PRO Dialogue


On Sunday, September the 15th, a professional dialogue took place at M17 CAC between representatives of institutions, cultural figures, collectors and patrons, organized to establish productive cooperation.

M17 Director Natalia Shpytkovska presented M17 achievements over the past year and plans for further development of the centre, as well as cooperation with museum institutions and cultural organizations.

Participants of the dialogue, including representatives of the authorities, professional cultural background, collectors and businessmen, discussed plans for the future, opportunities and strategies for cooperation and strengthening partnerships.

We thank all the participants of the event and express our hope for further fruitful cooperation.

The dialogue was joined by:
Yulia Litvinets – General Director of the National Art Museum of Ukraine
Yulia Fediv – Executive Director of Ukrainian Cultural Fund, Member of Foundation’s Directorate
Tetyana Filevska – creative director of the Ukrainian Institute, curator, researcher of Ukrainian art of the twentieth century. Head of  “Malevich Institute”
Olesya Ostrovska-Lyuta – General Director of the National Cultural-Artistic and Museum Complex “Mystetskiy Arsenal”, Art-Manager, Curator of Contemporary Art
Svetlana Fomenko – First Deputy Minister of Culture of Ukraine
Geo Leros – Advisor to the President of Ukraine, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Humanitarian and Information Policy of Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine
Diana Popova – Director of the Department of Culture of Kyiv City State Administration
Andrey Adamovsky – businessman, philanthropist, collector, founder of Adamovskiy Foundation, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of M17
Yuriy Vakulenko – General Director of the National Museum “Kyiv Art Gallery”, Ukrainian painter, graphic artist
Semen Kantor  – director of the Museum of Contemporary Art of Odessa
Eduard Dymshitz – Candidate of Art Studies, Honored Art Worker of Ukraine, Member of NSHU
Oksana Barshinova – art historian, head of the art department of XX – beginning of XXI century. National Art Museum of Ukraine, curator of exhibitions of contemporary art at the National Art Museum of Ukraine, lecturer at the Department of Theory and History of Art of NAOMA
Olena Borimskaya – art critic, head of exhibition and exposition department, teacher at the National Academy of Fine Arts and Architecture, curator of exhibition projects
Kateryna Bilotil – Second Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine, Department of Public Diplomacy
Dmitry Stus – Director General of the National Museum of Taras Shevchenko, Ukrainian writer and literary critic
Anastasia Gerasimova – Head of Communications and Public Relations, Ukrainian Cultural Foundation
Anna Sherman – Editor-in-Chief of Antikvar Magazine, Director of Antikvar Publishing House, Journalist and Theater Expert
Catherine Rai – art critic, curator, researcher of contemporary visual art
Leonid Finberg – Director of the Center for Studies in the History and Culture of Eastern European Jewry, Editor-in-Chief of the Spirit and Letter Publishing House of the National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy
Alexander Sosis – businessman, shareholder and owner of substantial participation of Bank Alliance JSC, founder and co-owner of ASKA Insurance Group, founder of the All-Ukrainian Charitable Organization Alexander Sosys Foundation
Tatiana Rudenko – Chief Custodian of the Museum of Theater, Music and Cinema of Ukraine
Valentina Bochkovska is the director of the Museum of Book and Printing of Ukraine
Dmitry Gorbachev – Candidate of Art History, Art Historian, Curator, Expert, Researcher of the Ukrainian avant-garde
Borys Grinyov – material scientist, academician of NAS of Ukraine, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor. Director of the State Fund for Basic Research of Ukraine, Director of the Institute of Scintillation Materials, NAS of Ukraine
Yuriy Kohutyak is a patron, collector, owner of Havas Ukraine
Victor Konoval is the chairman of the Kiev organization of the National Union of Artists of Ukraine, sculptor
Alina Ivy – Partner at Saenko Kharenko Law Firm
Yevhen Karas – collector, gallerist, art manager, founder and curator of Karas Galleries, President of the Association of Contemporary Artists of Ukraine
Ostap Kovalchuk – Vice-rector for scientific work at NAOMA, artist, PhD, associate professor, member of the National Union of Artists of Ukraine
Oksana Podsuha – Director of the Museum of the Ukrainian Diaspora
Igor Savchuk – Deputy Director for Scientific Work of the Institute of Contemporary Art of NAS of Ukraine, Scientific Secretary of the Specialized Academic Council
Albert Feldman – journalist, political observer, futurist, doctor, psychologist, artist, writer
Olga Sahaidak – co-owner of the Corner Auction House, co-founder of the Charitable Foundation
Alexander Savruk is the Dean of the Kyiv Mohyla Business School
Tiberiy Silvashi – artist, curator, member of the National Union of Artists of Ukraine, member of the KNO Art Association | Kyiv Non Objective
Sergey Popov – artist, curator, member of the KNO | Kyiv Non Objective Artistic Association
and other.

Next publication

All publications
Frontier. VR Art Festival. Kyiv. The Closing

Frontier. VR Art Festival. Kyiv. The Closing

All publications